[3.10] VolaBomber | CwC - Volatile Dead Chieftain | All Content

INTRODUCTION

Hello guys, this is first build guide I wrote since I started playing POE in 2014.

I played Poet's Pen Volatile Dead when this skill was introduced in the game. Later I wanted to make another Volatile Dead character, but I really don't like to repeat myself. So I found few interesting setups, tested them a bit in 3.6. And finally in 3.7 I managed to create characted I really like. I don't play game a lot, so my gear not as good as it can be. Anyway, 36 challenges completed in Legion softcore without any assistance from other players.

I nave Necromancer build variant posted here:
https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2643268

OVERVIEW

Pros:
+ Great single target
+ Great mapper
+ Great delver
+ All content doable
+ Fun to play

Cons:
- Might be hard to setup
- Need some item swaps for elemental reflect
- FPS drops

VIDEOS

Budget setup lvl 70 | PoE 3.10 Delirium

Leveling as Necromancer in 3.8

Sorry, I didn't shoot any leveling footage of my Chieftain but here are some videos of the same build based on Necromancer ascendancy:

Necro VolaBomber | Leveling with Incinerate
Necro VolaBomber | Early mapping with Tabula
Necro VolaBomber | Full setup lvl 80

BUILD IDEA / MECHANIC

The idea is to cast Volatile Dead without any headake that comes with this skill. I mean we don't want to create corpses manually and we don't want to stand still while casting. So I choose Cyclone + Cast While Channeling combination to trigger Volatile Dead.

Next step is to give our chieftain some kind of passive skill that creates corpses infinitely. We want to cast Volatile Dead in any situation (even in hideout). I decided to use CWDT setups to trigger Unearth and Desecrate. Last thing to do is to find the way to deal damage ourself constantly. I found 2 effective solutions.

3.11 Update